Every year around summer time, we all get bombarded by photos of celebrities like Alexa Chung and Daisy Lowe's 'festival chic'. So basically, a bunch of famous people who either spend their time at festivals in the hidden-to-normal-people, non-muddy zones (there is no other logical reason why anyone would wear a white dress at a festival) or simply have enough money to be able to trash cute outfits without batting an eyelid.
For us commoners, 'festival chic' transpires as 'anything-you-have-paid-less-than-a-fiver-for-and-don't-mind-losing-forever', seeing as the odds of it getting mud/beer/water/rain/tears/makeup/fluorescent facepaint on it are fairly high. Sad to say, I ruined one of my favourite jumpers, though it was definitely worth the memories I got. And also worth it in a sense because I actually gained a hoodie from a nice guy who took pity on me being cold, but who I couldn't find afterwards to return it. While we all try to follow the trends - crop tops and shorts with long socks were ALL you saw at Reading, as I'm about to conform to - the fact is everyone resembles a crackhead who's fallen into a pond by the end of the weekend.
Cue outfit photos! Though I didn't take many at the actual time, I've recreated my two favourite ones for your enjoyment. Just to note, I made a spontaneous badly-thought-out decision to wash my hair just before taking these, which explains the drenched-rat look. Also, I'm not sure why they've come out so small? I uploaded them on the 'large' setting!). I've also thrown in some inspiration shots to add to my cool festival-ly vibe. Or, you know, to just hype about awesome Bitching & Junkfood clothes which I wish I was rich enough to actually have worn to Reading. Headdresses! Shorts with spikes/feathers on!!! Why are you not mine?!


And to finish off, a cute shot of my friends. Because rain ponchos are genuinely the best festival look ever.

